Senate rounds up 2016 by swearing in senators from Rivers rerun Senate rounds up 2016 by swearing in senators from Rivers rerun

The Senate on Thursday adjourned plenary to
January 10 after it swore in the three senators
who emerged winners in last Saturdays National
Assembly rerun election in Rivers State.
The senators who were sworn in were Magnus
Abe of the All Progressives Congress (APC),
Rivers South; George Sekibo of the Peoples
Democratic Party (PDP), Rivers East and
Osinachukwu Ideozu also of the PDP, Rivers

Senate President Bukola Saraki had shortly after
the brief swearing-in ceremony, congratulated
them on their victories and charged them to
perform their legislative assignments to the
expectations of their constituents.
He also announced that the plenary of the
Senate had been adjourned to January 10, 2017.
RipplesNigeria ….without borders, without fears


Popular posts from this blog

"I married my sister because you cant control love" man who married his sister says as they expect their first child

'Modern Family' star Sofia Vergara is TV's highest-paid actress for the third year in a row

This video will shock you how a Filipino maid being sexually harassed by her Saudi Arabia boss. Trending online

Selena Gomez reveals she had kidney transplant because of her Lupus and her friend donated the kidney; shares hospital bed photos

Dance queen, Kaffy celebrates 5th wedding anniversary with hubby

Sad photos of a crying 17- month-old boy who was found drinking milk from his mother's dead body in India Police in Damoh district, Madhya Pradesh, India,

DNA Twins Signed To Mavin Records