Federal Government Approves Arthur Javis University, Akpabuyo, 7 Others

The federal government has granted
provisional approval to Arthur Javis
University of Science and Technology in
Akpabuyo, Cross State.
The approval was granted, Wednesday,
during a meeting of the Federal Executive
Council, FEC, which held at the council
chamber of the Presidential Villa, Abuja.
The Minister of State for Education,
Anthony Onwuka, who briefed State House
correspondents, said the ministry
“submitted a memo seeking approval for
eight private universities after
recommendation by the NUC”
He said the eight approved universities
include Anchor University, Ayobo, Lagos;
Arthur Javis Akpabuyo University, Calabar,
Cross River; Clifford University, Owerinta,
Abia; Coal City University, Enugu; Crown
Hill University, Kwara; Dominican
University, Ibadan, Oyo; Kola Daisy
University, also in Ibadan; and Legacy
University, Okija, Anambra State.
Advert by CRWatch :Place Yours
Mr. Onwuka said the new universities
were given three years provisional license.
He also said all the new universities are
to be mentored by older ones.
He said Anchor University will be
mentored by the University of Lagos, Javis
University by the University of Calabar and
Clifford University by the University of
Agriculture, Umudike.
Coal city University will be mentored by
the University of Nigeria Nsukka; Crown
Hill University by the University of Ilorin;
while the two new universities in Oyo
State, Kola Daisy and Dominican
universities, will be mentored by the
University of Ibadan.
Legacy University, Okija, will be mentored
by the Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka.


Popular posts from this blog

"I married my sister because you cant control love" man who married his sister says as they expect their first child

'Modern Family' star Sofia Vergara is TV's highest-paid actress for the third year in a row

This video will shock you how a Filipino maid being sexually harassed by her Saudi Arabia boss. Trending online

Selena Gomez reveals she had kidney transplant because of her Lupus and her friend donated the kidney; shares hospital bed photos

Dance queen, Kaffy celebrates 5th wedding anniversary with hubby

Sad photos of a crying 17- month-old boy who was found drinking milk from his mother's dead body in India Police in Damoh district, Madhya Pradesh, India,

DNA Twins Signed To Mavin Records